top of page
The Nanny Source Logo

Tara Tschudi

Nanny, Chef, Personal Assistant

Hi! My name is Tara. I have over ten years experience as Personal & Family Assistant, Nanny, and all around Jill of all Trades. No job is too big or small. I pride myself in the relationships I forge and the strong Mid-West work ethic that was instilled in me. I look forward to working with you!

Education & Training

High School

Turner Ashby Bridgewater, VA


Virginia School of Massage 2001
Capital School of Esthetics 2004
Piedmont Virginia Community College 2015 (Associates in Liberal Arts)

Special Training

Have taught esthetics at two different schools.
Cared for both of my parents (one with epilepsy/brain tumor, other with Parkinson's).
Adept in a crisis, know protocol in dealing with triage, emergency, and hospital care.
Am an expert in passports.

Additional Training

CPR Training

Other Training


Arts & Crafts, Music, Performance Arts

Other Interests

Hiking, volunteering for LA Conservancy & Hollywood Heritage Museum. Devoted Yin Yogi, lover of classical music, and all history of Los Angeles.

Tara Tschudi

Family Name

Brandon Edwards

Mar 5, 2022


Jul 7, 2023

Job Description

Orchestrated kids calendars with ex-wife regarding school activities, sports, and vacations.
Oversaw repairs and hired contractors for house.
Maintained open communication with staff and boss.
Taught oldest to drive, arranged entire family's passports and visas.
Helped kids with homework, cosplay costumes, study abroad programs.
Planned and orchestrated parties and events.
Occasionally dog sat as the need arose.
Planned and oversaw transportation/ride services to and from LAX.
Maintained bosses clothes and shoes, made sure everything was always at the ready.
Kept track of purchases and returns.

Reasons for Leaving

Reduction in workforce.

Family Name

Mai Lynn Shurtleff

Jan 3, 2022


Feb 26, 2022

Job Description

Pickups from school and activities in park with kids. Food prepped, shopped, and cooked meals.
Swept, vacuumed, dishes, cleaned kitchen, laundry, made beds, and tidied rooms.
Read and put kids to bed, and walked dog.
Mailed packages and ran errands.

Reasons for Leaving

Family was moving back to Virginia.

Family Name

April Forrest

Jan 5, 2020


Apr 10, 2022

Job Description

School pickups and drop offs of daughter.
Food shopped, prepped, and cooked.
Laundry, vacuumed, made beds, and mopped.
Arranged for contractors and oversaw repairs.
Packed and orchestrated move of household (twice).
Cared for daughter after two surgeries.
Taught daughter how to drive, vetted tutors, and went to medical appointments in place of Mom.
Organized and arranged two Indian visas during lockdown.

Reasons for Leaving

Family no longer needed my services.

Job Experience

bottom of page