top of page
The Nanny Source Logo

Stephanie Williams

Nanny, Chef, Personal Assistant, Driver

I'm a nanny-house manager who is passionate, discrete, and ethical. My niche is (U)HNW families with parents in high-stakes professional roles. I've cared for children from 10mo-14yrs who need lots of attention and engagement. I'm patient, adaptable, and thrive in any scenario.

Education & Training

High School

James A Beneway High School - Ontario Center, NY


Purchase College '09, Art History & Journalism Dual BA
Greater New York City Area
Senior Project Title: "The iMet: Thomas Campbell and the 21st Century at the Metropolitan Museum of Art"

Special Training

Miami Ad Schoo/The Portfolio Center
Design Coursework, 2021

American Red Cross
Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED Certification
Valid through 2025

NONPROFIT PUBLIC RELATIONS: While living in the Greater New York City area, I was part of apublic relations team that worked closely with the advancementdepartments of museums, art galleries, theatre companies, andhealthcare nonprofits. I was fortunate to prepare for and workon-site at gala fundraising events in venues spanning Upper EastSide art galleries, museums in Westchester and the HudsonValley, and even a legendary private estate.

UPSCALE RETAIL: I've worked in an array of retail sales and personal shopping rolesfor upscale brands including J.Crew and Vineyard Vines in theirGreenwich, CT stores.

PUBLIC & INDEPENDENT SCHOOL COMMUNICATIONS: Before pivoting to private service full-time in response to thepandemic, I was a school communications professional whoworked closely with administration to advance strategic planningand fundraising initiatives, including Allendale Columbia Schoolin Pittsford, NY.

Additional Training

CPR Training

Other Training


Sports, Arts & Crafts, Music, Performance Arts

Other Interests

Graphic Design, Tech, Travel, Reading, Film, Entertainment, Current Events, Critical Analysis of Culture & Society

Stephanie Williams

Family Name

Oncologist & Pediatrician: 2 Adolescents

May 14, 2019


Jul 8, 2023

Job Description

Managed all household duties in a 2,800 square feet home, including meal preparation, light tidying and housework, grocery shopping, errands, and organization projects. Kept the girls organized and on-task with their after-school routines, coordinated carpools for them and their friends to a full schedule of weekly sporting and academic activities, and supervised poolside safety during group playdates.

Ensured a stable environment throughout the entirety of the stay-at-home and virtual learning mandates in 2020 and 2021, while both parents attended to duties at their respective hospitals and pediatrics practice. The girls are now 15 and 18. However, I continue to help with meal prep, grocery shopping, and pet taxi services.

Reasons for Leaving

Oldest off to college in the fall.

Family Name

Attorney & Emergency Medicine Physician: 2 School-Aged Children

Jan 17, 2023


May 6, 2023

Job Description

Guided and supervised after-school routine for highly intelligent and willful 6-and-8-year old sisters that included snack time, reading, homework, and transportation to activities. Engaged girls in creative activities like writing short stories, drawing and painting, making smoothies, outdoor play, and dramatic play. Supervised play dates with neighborhood friends. Organized exciting full-day outings on school holidays that included museum trips and engaging, educational DIY experiences.

Reasons for Leaving

Provided care while parents navigated a significant career transition and no longer required a nanny

Family Name

Benefits Admins: 4 Children

Nov 29, 2022


Feb 25, 2023

Job Description

I provided an engaging, fun, and creative atmosphere for a highly imaginative 4-year-old boy and his infant brother while Mom & Dad worked from home. Daylong activities included rawing and painting, play-doh sculpting, lunchtime and snack prep, naptime routine, storytime, outdoor play, and child-led dramatic play. Infant care included following a daily feeding, changing, and naptime routine and providing engaging and educational play that developed his speech, balance, and coordination skills. I continue to provide occasional and date night services for all four children, ages 18 months, 4, 6, and 8.

Reasons for Leaving

Scheduling misalignment

Job Experience

bottom of page