top of page
The Nanny Source Logo

Rebecca Tousignant

Nanny, Housekeeper, Personal Assistant

I have over 20 years of experience as a full-time nanny and caregiver, ranging from newborns and toddlers to young adults. I also have experience in senior care and have completed medical assistant and culinary programs. I am looking for a down-to-earth and kind family to work for long-term.

Education & Training

High School

Los Alamitos High School


Glendale Community College
Nursing preparatory coursework
2007- 2008

Special Training

American Career College
Medical Assistant Credential
Los Angeles CA 2009-2010

California School of Culinary Arts
Le Cordon Bleu, Diploma in Patisserie and Baking
Pasadena CA 2004-2005

Additional Training

CPR Training, Nurses Aid

Other Training


Sports, Arts & Crafts, Music, Performance Arts

Other Interests

Traveling, cooking, baking, hiking, camping, playing games, and gardening

Rebecca Tousignant

Family Name

Richardson-Hankin Family

Dec 15, 2021


Jun 26, 2023

Job Description

Full-Time Child Care for Newborn and Toddler
Worked closely with parents to provide childcare for two children, one newborn and one at 18 months. Duties included feeding, dressing, bathing, potty training, arranging educational activities, playing, preparing the children for travel, teaching them positive behavior and manners, and other tasks related to their safety and supervision. Additional duties included light housekeeping, preparation of healthy meals and snacks for the children, making sure their rooms and play areas were clean and tidy, doing laundry, and providing general household assistance.

Reasons for Leaving

They didn’t need me anymore

Family Name

Worthington Family

May 13, 2019


Oct 29, 2020

Job Description

May 2019 – October 2020
Full-Time Nanny, Ages of Children Upon Hire: 18 month-old girl and newborn girl
Provided caregiving duties for all the family’s children, including a newborn within a month of taking the position. Was responsible most directly for bathing, feeding, and anything related to their safety and supervision. Other duties included taking them to activities, classes, park visits, and preparing meals, transitioning in and out of naps, light household cleaning, inventorying food needs, procuring groceries when needed, and after dinner, getting them bathed and ready for bed before leaving for the day. As the baby got older, I would make homemade food for her and prepare healthy meals for the older girl as well. Often times, I would have both kids to care for if the parents were unavailable but other times parents were around to help.

Reasons for Leaving

I left for a personal reason.

Family Name

Kerrick Family

Apr 1, 2011


Mar 24, 2018

Job Description

Full-Time Nanny, Age of a Child upon
Hire: 4 Years
Provided full-time childcare for a young girl of 4 years. Assisted single parent to develop and implement programs to help promote positive behavior. Some overnight commitment was required. Organized activities that enhanced child physical, emotional, and social well-being. Supervised after-school projects. Responsible for transportation duties, such as taking her (and friends) to and from school and playdates, shuttling family members visiting from out-of-town, and escorting her on day and overnight trips. Responsible for household maintenance items such as cleaning, shopping, running errands. This position also grew into a personal assistant role, as I was tasked with supporting the parent when hosting business events at home, managing contractors, overseeing home improvements, and coordinating travel. I customized a lot of the activities based on the child’s hobbies and interests, which in this case were swimming, reading, and playing board games.

Reasons for Leaving

She didn’t need me anymore

Job Experience

bottom of page