top of page
The Nanny Source Logo

Mia Herrera

Nanny, Housekeeper, Baby Nurse, Chef, Personal Assistant, Driver

Hi my names Mia Herrera and I have been a nanny/ personal assistant for 6 years. I have loved every moment and every family I’ve been blessed with. I enjoy teaching but also have learned so much from each family! Working with kids has always been my passion. I am so excited to continue this journey!

Education & Training

High School

Santa Monica College


Cosmotolgy License

Special Training

Early Childhood education classes

Additional Training

CPR Training

Other Training


Sports, Arts & Crafts, Music, Performance Arts

Other Interests

I love animals!

Mia Herrera

Family Name

Derek Dressler

Feb 1, 2021


Oct 30, 2022

Job Description

I picked up the boys from school and took them to soccer, baseball ect. I planned vacations and created the schedule for the family. I grocery shopped and organized the house. I cooked dinner and marinated recipes. I would call and schedule any appointments needed for the house or the children.

Reasons for Leaving

Started to work from home and didn’t need a nanny.

Family Name

Jeremy Delaplane

Jan 1, 2019


Jan 1, 2021

Job Description

I picked up the little girl from school. I did homework with her and created educational games to play with her. I cooked dinner and meal prepped. I organized birthday parties and the house. I helped teach her how to read.

Reasons for Leaving

The parents had split custody and the hours changed and I needed more hours. I still babysit on the weekends sometimes and have done vacations after I left.

Family Name

Binder family

Jan 1, 2017


Dec 30, 2018

Job Description

I would help the little girl go down for a nap. I helped potty train her. I would play educational games with the kids. I also did vacations I worked a month in Europe and any of the family’s traveling I would go. I would also do the packing. I helped teach the little boys how to read and do homework with them. I helped organize the house and create star charts for the kids.

Reasons for Leaving

They wanted a live in nanny and I lived with them for a couple years and decided to do live out. Still have gone on vacations with them after I left.

Job Experience

bottom of page