Open Site Navigation
The Nanny Source Logo

Marianne Garibell

Nanny

Hello, My name is Marianne Garibell. I am a full charge nanny/house manager. I have worked with children from newborn to 17. Each age and stage is precious to me. Being a nanny brings great joy to my life. I love seeing the world through children’s eyes!

Education & Training

High School

Palmerton Area High School , Palmerton, PA

College

Lehigh Community College
September 1992 - April 1994
Courses in child development

Special Training

Tutored first and second grader from August 2020 - April 2021

Additional Training

CPR Training

Other Training

Interests

Arts & Crafts, Music

Other Interests

Photography, cooking

Marianne Garibell

Family Name

The Bird Family

Aug 3, 2021

-

May 20, 2022

Job Description

Nanny - prepared meals, introduced activities to help reach important milestones, potty training, washed clothes, kept child’s things tidy, weekly trips to museums, parks, beach, etc. arts and crafts, reading, teaching, picnics, nature walks

Reasons for Leaving

The child has started attending school full time.

Family Name

The Penn Family

Apr 2, 2004

-

Jan 17, 2020

Job Description

Nanny/ House Manager
Every aspect of care for three children from 2 months through 17 years old
Washed children’s clothes and helped keep things tidy
Kept family calendar, maintained vehicles, met with vendors, worked with contractors and business managers, help orchestrate big events, pet care, over saw house keeper, gardener, and pool man.

Reasons for Leaving

The family no longer required a full time employee.

Family Name

The Bowser Family

Jun 7, 2002

-

Jun 27, 2003

Job Description

Nanny/Family Assistant
Provided every aspect of childcare full time
Drove children to activities and school, kept family calendar, organized, children’s clothing, ran errands, cooked vegetarian meals

Reasons for Leaving

The family no longer needed a full time employee.

Job Experience