top of page
The Nanny Source Logo

Margo May

Nanny, Baby Nurse, Couple, Personal Assistant

I am a musician from Kansas City and have been living in Los Angeles for 3 years.
I have been working professionally as a nanny since 2009 and hope to continue my work here in LA!
I come with an extensive background primarily with infants-toddlers.

Education & Training

High School

Shawnee Mission South- graduate


University of Missouri Kansas City
a Bachelors in Communications with a minor in Family Studies.

Special Training

cpr certified
Montessori background with a previous nanny agency in Kansas City
skilled at sleep training
Baby Led Weaning.

Additional Training

CPR Training

Other Training


Arts & Crafts, Music, Performance Arts

Other Interests

Margo May

Family Name

Lara and Jarod Kruska

Oct 3, 2020


Mar 19, 2021

Job Description

I worked with Lara and Jared's daughter for this period of time! My first job in LA, I adored working with her. My hours were 3 days a week 9 am -4 pm.

Reasons for Leaving

I left due to the commute to the west side, I really needed to be working closer to home but adored working with their daughter.

Family Name

Alana Altman

Feb 3, 2022


Aug 26, 2022

Job Description

I worked with Alana and her husband Alex's adorable almost one year old (at starting time of the gig) 3-4 days a week <3 Ira bing! The cutest family and had such a great experience, my hours were generally 10 am -6 pm 3-4 days a week depending...

Reasons for Leaving

Alana needed someone more full time, she offered the job to me, but I decided I needed to focus on finding a better commute!

Family Name

Belen and Pierre Pinero

Aug 31, 2022


Jan 3, 2023

Job Description

I am currently employed with a French/Argentina family in Highland Park. I love my job but my contract goes until March and will be looking for a new gig ! I work with their 8 month old daughter 4 days a week 9 am-6 pm! WE go to the park every day and the library for story time once a week, I play music for her too!

Reasons for Leaving

I am hoping to find a gig 3 days a week instead of full time if possible!

Job Experience

bottom of page