top of page
The Nanny Source Logo

Leah Adler


Hi! My name is Leah & I'm from a family full of teachers! I was born in Iowa, but grew up in Ireland.

I have been a nanny over 15 years! I’ve worked with 6 different sets of twins, singles and large family both in live in & live our capacities. I love being active: Swing dance & horse riding.

Education & Training

High School

Le Mars Community High School


Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa

Special Training

PCM personality training,

Child psychology classes,

Cpr/ first aid

Child magic , respectful care courses

Additional Training

CPR Training

Other Training

Flute, swing dance, sing,


Sports, Arts & Crafts, Music, Performance Arts

Other Interests

Lindy hop/ Swing dancing

Leah Adler

Family Name

Dr Beatrice Foscarini

Sep 16, 2022


Dec 17, 2022

Job Description

Diaper , Potty training,
Weaning off pacifier ,
Preparing dinner, changing clothes
Taking to park, bathing ,

Teaching 3 year old letters & sounds
Creating educational activities

Reasons for Leaving

90 day tourist visit in Italy

Family Name

Janelle manus

Jun 2, 2021


Sep 16, 2022

Job Description

Provided part time care for Ronen ( 8 months when started) , child’s laundry

Playtime, meal time , diaper changing, walks to park, taught baby sign language , Bedtime routine

Reasons for Leaving

They moved to Michigan

Family Name

Teresa Hofer

Oct 1, 2019


Aug 26, 2021

Job Description

Provided full time care to boy girl twins , changing out of pajamas, meal prep, emptying dishwasher, children’s laundry , taught sign language , drove to library story time, weaned off bottle, introduced solids, assisted with sleep training

Reasons for Leaving

Twins went to school full time .

Job Experience

bottom of page