Open Site Navigation
The Nanny Source Logo

Karynthia Rivera

Nanny, Personal Assistant

I am an aspiring Child Psychologist with a minor in Writing and Literature. I graduated from the Applied Psychology department at New York University. I also studied music at Laguardia High School of Performing Arts. I love reading, music doing arts and crafts. I am also a true animal lover.

Education & Training

High School

LaGuardia High School of Music, Arts and Performing Arts, Vocal Major, Class of 2008

College

New York University, Applied Psychology Class of 2013

Special Training

Notary Public
Volunteer: New York Cares, Smile Train, Community Kitchen, H.O.L.L.A (How Our Lives Link Altogether), and Champion Learning.
Computer Skills: WordPress Builder, Elementor Pro, Microsoft Office (Word, PowerPoint, Excel, Access, Outlook, Publisher), Google Drive, IBM SPSS, QuickBooks.
Personal Skills: Leadership, Communication, Adaptability, Flexibility, Prioritize, Organization, Multi-Tasking, Handle High-Level Confidentiality, Resilience, Creative, Research, Analytical, Independence, Originality and Initiative.

Additional Training

CPR Training

Other Training

Interests

Sports, Arts & Crafts, Music, Performance Arts

Other Interests

Karynthia Rivera

Family Name

The Fein Family

Sep 3, 2013

-

Aug 29, 2015

Job Description

Accompanied children in after school activities and made sure they arrived prepped and on time.
Excelled at providing in-home care for 3 young boys ranging from ages 5 to 9.
Accommodated last-minute schedule changes and adhered to parent guidelines and cultural mores governing the care, safety, education and enrichment of their children.
Assimilated into households with diverse traditions, routines and religious/dietary practices.
Ensured client privacy in handling confidential family matters.
Praised for creating safe environments for children in alignment with parent goals and expectations.

Reasons for Leaving

The family moved out of state.

Family Name

The Avorgah Family

Oct 6, 2015

-

Dec 4, 2018

Job Description

Provided school pick up and accompanied the child in public transportation to and from after school activities.
Accommodated school work and music practice before the parent arrived home.
Assisted in tutoring for school subjects and assignments.
Light meal prep and light tidying.
Assisted the parent in coordinating the weekly schedule.
Communicated and collaborated with the parent.
Provided fun at home educational activities to lesson any technology based activities.

Reasons for Leaving

The parent was in town for business from London and moved back full time once the business grew. :)

Family Name

The Clark Family

Jan 7, 2019

-

Nov 5, 2021

Job Description

Traveled to destinations with the family when needed.
Assisted in teaching the girls Spanish and Science based projects.
Accompanied girls during after school and weekend activities.
Communicated closely with the family team throughout the day to stay on schedule and make sure the day was running smoothly for the children.
Assisted in bedtime routine for both girls.

Reasons for Leaving

I moved to Los Angeles.

Job Experience