top of page
The Nanny Source Logo

Huslen Walker


Hello! My name is Huslen, I have 7+ years of experience working with children of all ages. I am a enthusiastic, dedicated, and loving person who is passionate about the development and growth of every child. I have my associates in Elementary Ed and am in the process of my BA!

Education & Training

High School

Pioneer High School


Washtenaw Community College
Associates in Elementary Education

Special Training


Additional Training

CPR Training

Other Training


Arts & Crafts, Music, Performance Arts

Other Interests

Huslen Walker

Family Name

The Caton Family and The Brown Family

Oct 11, 2022


Jul 18, 2023

Job Description

Primary nanny to two families, my time was split between both families, 3 to 4 times a week for the Caton’s and 2 to 3 times a week for the Brown’s. My role working with the Caton’s was caring for their 1 year old son as well as their 4 year old son, on occasion. My responsibilities included indoor and outdoor play, meal and snack times, light cleaning, encouraging language development, library and park visits, flexible scheduling, excellent communication, and providing a enriching environment. My role for the Brown’s was caring for their 2 month old son. My responsibilities included feedings, nap times, taking part in major milestones, following a specific schedule and routine, light cleaning, as well as following the needs and wishes of the parents for the child.

Reasons for Leaving

I was offered an academic internship, and moved out of state to persue it.

Family Name

The Munkhbat Family

Jun 16, 2020


Mar 24, 2024

Job Description

My responsibilities were daily activities for both boys (2 and 11), meal and snack times, nap time for the youngest, light cleaning in the home, flexibility with scheduling, outdoor and indoor play, encouraging social interaction, and excellent communication with the family to provide the best experience and environment. I was needed summertimes starting 2020, and occasionally on school breaks.

Reasons for Leaving

The family is looking to move and would no longer be needing care.

Family Name

High Profile Family

Feb 28, 2024


Mar 18, 2024

Job Description

Short term nanny to a high profile family, children aged 4,8,8,11. My responsibilities included following a strict schedule and routine for all the children, preparation for any and all extra curricular activities and travel, light cleaning, and consistent communication with family and other staff members.

Reasons for Leaving

My service was no longer needed.

Job Experience

bottom of page